It’s time to come clean…

Recently it’s come to my attention that there is a lot of confusion regarding my books. I’ve had some humorous discussions with people regarding my covers and how “romantic” they are. I’ve also had some conversations where it’s been clear that a lot of people assume all my books are teen fiction similar to my first series. In all these encounters I’ve realized that while it’s been fun to try my hand at many different genres it might cause a bit of confusion for my readers.

I totally get that not all my readers want to read young adult fiction. That’s actually why I’ve released many adult titles as well. And even though my first series was Christian, my other titles are all mainstream. Also, I know that not everyone is into romance, so I have some mystery/suspense books too. The problem is that I don’t think most people realize this. I think when most readers see my newest release they automatically assume it’s a teen romance. So, I’ve decided to break all my books down by category to cancel out all the confusion and clear the air. So, if you’re interested in reading my books this might be a helpful tool in deciding which one.

We will start with my newest releases BREAK THROUGH and BREAK FREE, both of which are ADULT ROMANTIC SUSPENSE:

BreakThrough_ebooksmBF-high

 

If you like suspense but aren’t a big romance fan, I do have one title for you- ENGRAVED. It’s an ADULT MYSTERY/SUSPENSE:

ENGRAVEDv2_FINAL_frontpreview01

STAR STRUCK, LOVE STRUCK and FALLING TO PIECES are all NEW ADULT CONTEMPORARY ROMANCES, meaning the characters are all in their twenties. So this is a good choice for older teens, young adults and adults alike:

Star_Struck_front_coverLove_Struck_CoverPageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00032]

HEAD ABOVE WATER is a NEW ADULT ROMANTIC SUSPENSE:

headabovewaterfront

I have two sweet TEEN ROMANCES and they are TRIPPING ME UP and WINNING ME OVER:

tmufrontWinning_Me_Over_cover

And if you love these, I have a new sweet TEEN ROMANCE coming out next month called THE SUMMER WE FELL.

THE DELANEY’S GIFT SERIES is YOUNG ADULT PARANORMAL ROMANCE:

delaney's gift series

And lastly I have the PROWL TRILOGY which are TEEN CHRISTIAN THRILLERS. Think Ted Dekker meets Sarah Dessen.

ProwldProwleProwlf

 

To purchase any of these titles you can click on the books along the side of my blog.

Share in the comments below what your favorite genre is! I’d love to hear from you….

Leave a Reply

