Falling in love. Hard.

I tend to fall in love with all the heroes in my books. It’s a fact that my husband may not love, but he puts up with it. I guess it helps that they are fictional, even though they totally seem real to me.

I loved Tripp in TRIPPING ME UP, and since it has been my bestselling book so far I would guess that many of you love him too. There is just something so sweet and tortured about him. After releasing TMU, I had no plans to revisit the characters in that book. However, after many emails and messages requesting Paige’s story, I decided it could be fun to write. I had no idea what Colt’s story would be, but I started writing and waited for him to reveal all his darkest secrets to me.  Then something unexpected happened.

I fell for Colt. Hard.

And not the same way I’d fallen for Tripp or Beckett or Ryker or Asher. No, I mean, I became completely addicted to him. I thought about him all the time. I couldn’t get him out of my mind. In fact, I wrote the rough draft of WINNING ME OVER in 2 weeks and then had a total book hangover for weeks afterward. Usually, I finish a book and immediately start a new one. But I’ve been sort of paralyzed after writing Colt and Paige’s story. I miss Colt like no other character. I want to just write about him forever and ever. But I know I can’t. I have to move on, no matter how difficult.

But now I’m tossing Colt out there into the big, wide world. Now it’s your turn to fall in love with him. Give him a big hug and kiss for me. I’m actually jealous of you.

But remember, I had him first.

Winning_Me_Over_cover

It’s a typical boring night at work when I first meet the mysterious and sexy Colt Lancaster. Minutes after he leaves, I’m robbed at gunpoint by a masked man. I suspect the two events are related. No matter how hard Colt tries to convince me that it was all just a coincidence, my gut tells me otherwise. However, the more I get to know him the more I want to believe him. Just when he’s about to win me over, a condemning secret from his past is exposed. Then again, everyone deserves a second chance. Don’t they?

Click to buy at Amazon

Click to buy at B & N

Leave a Reply

