Help Me!

I’ve kind of hit a wall with my blogging and need your help. Before I was a published author blogging was easy – I wrote about my journey as a writer trying to break into the business. I also wrote reviews of the books I read. But after getting published I have floundered, trying to figure out the best way to use this blog. I have used it as a way to inform my readers of upcoming releases, sales, cover reveals, and release dates. I have used it to push other author’s books, to showcase teasers by them, and even to share some personal things about me. But the truth is that I don’t know what you, the readers of my blog, want me to write about.

So, I’m going to leave it up to you. I am going to give you some options of things I’m thinking about, and you can comment below to tell me your thoughts. I look forward to hearing from you:

1. I have a Tuesday Teaser that I do every week from my books and the books of others, but I’m kind of thinking of switching it to a twice or once monthly post where I will post a list of free and discounted ebooks. Which would you rather see?

2. Right now I post things about my writing life, but I’m wondering if maybe you’d rather hear tips on the writing and publishing process. What do you think?

3. I have stopped reviewing books on my blog, but if that’s something you enjoy seeing I can definitely do that from time to time.

4. I post about upcoming titles, release dates and insider info about photo shoots, etc. I plan to continue that so hopefully you enjoy it. 🙂

If you have any additional thoughts I welcome them too! Thanks!

One thought on “Help Me!

  1. Hey Amber!! Love the blog…I personally like teaser tuesday and as far as what you post about your writing journey…keep doing it, its great stuff! Maybe you could incorporate the writing and publishing process into that part…Anywho, whatever you decide I am sure will be great!

Leave a Reply

