Tuesday Teaser!

Today Lila Felix dropped by to give us a little teaser from her upcoming release DOWN ‘N’ DERBY! The book releases May 1 and you don’t want to miss it! Enjoy!

DownNDerbyCoverShe let her shirt go and it cascaded down her waist, back into place and on top of my hand, not willing to leave her ink yet. She turned to face me and my hand rounded the curve of her waist, around to her back and down to where two dimples sat above the waistband of those tiny shorts she insisted on wearing to bed.

She reached out, grabbed my other hand and placed it on the corresponding spot on her right side.

“You’re not gonna go home, are you?” She whispered it to me, here in the dark while her thumb set me on fire, running across my bottom lip.

“Baby, you are my home,” I answered and pulled her down with me to show her.

Leave a Reply

