Teaser Tuesday!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00032]FALLING TO PIECES, my NA Contemporary Romance will be releasing this month so here are 2 teasers from it.  I’ll give you something a little bit naughty and a little bit nice. Remember this book is intended for readers ages 17 +. Enjoy!

UNEDITED TEASER SCENE FROM IVY’S POV:

The door to the bathroom pops open, and I hear Asher’s feet shuffle on the carpet. When I whirl around to face him, my mouth hangs open as if it’s come unhinged.

Asher laughs. “What’s wrong, Ives.”

My mouth opens and closes like I’m a fish out of water as I take in Asher wearing nothing but a towel around his waist. Moisture beads glisten in his hair, and drip onto his shoulders. Hard as I try I can’t tear my eyes away from his tanned chest, taut with muscles. “Where are your clothes?”

“They’re all dirty.” Asher winks.

I throw my arms up. “Well, you’re gonna have to wear them. I don’t have any guy clothes, and it will take too long to wash yours.”

Asher gives me an amused look that causes my skin to prickle. “Fine. I’ll put mine back on. I actually just wondered if you could help me clean off this head wound. I can’t reach it.” He holds out a washcloth and bends his chin down.

I glare at him. “And you couldn’t have gotten dressed first?”

“No, I couldn’t.” His tone is sarcastic, and I want to smack the silly grin off his face.

“Fine.” I sigh, moving toward him. I snatch the washcloth from his fingers and then look at his head. The scent of shampoo wafts from his hair, and it smells like me. It feels weird to have the smell coming from him. Having him here in my apartment, half dressed and using my shower seems so natural, like it’s the way things should be. Emotion bubbles inside of me, and I fear that it will spill out like that beer I dropped the other night. Only I’m scared of what will happen if I let it. So I quickly swipe the rag in his hair and then take a step back.

“It’s fine. It’s only a tiny cut.”

Asher grabs my arm before I can walk away. “Thank you.”

I nod, afraid to speak. I’m acutely aware of the fact that he’s standing too close and is only wearing a towel. Studying his face, I realize that he really is okay. The damage isn’t as bad now that he’s cleaned up. Sure, his eye is swollen and an ugly bruise is forming on his cheek, but for some reason it just adds to his rugged charm. My gaze lands on his lips which still look perfect, and I find myself wanting to kiss him. Shaking away the thought, I yank my arm away and walk back to the couch.

“Have it your ways, Ives. I’ll go get dressed.” He chuckles as he retreats back into the bathroom.

Asheandivybanner

He tucks a strand of my hair behind my ear. “Ives, you know I’m no good at this. I suck at trying to explain my feelings.”

I swallow hard as his face nears mine.

“But what I’m trying to say is that I’ve never felt like this about anyone before.” He tilts his face and I hold my breath. His lips brush over mine, gently at first like the sweep of a feather. I close my eyes, my palms clamming up, my heart beating wildly. He pulls back just long enough to look into my eyes. “You okay with this, Ives?”

I barely have time to nod before his lips press against mine again. Only this time they close over mine with a firmness that is so unlike before. I part my lips, drinking in the feel of him, the taste of him. His arms rake up my back, his fingers tangling in my hair. Dizzy, I reach for him, wrapping my arms around his waist. I don’t want him to stop. I don’t want this moment to end.

Leave a Reply

