Tuesday Teaser!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00032]

The tentative date for SHATTER’S release is February 28th. So while it’s cooling in the hands of my editor, I just sent FALLING TO PIECES to my beta readers. To give you a heads up on my 2013 release schedule it will look like this:

FALLING TO PIECES (New Adult Contemporary Romance) – March 2013

BETRAY (DELANEY’S GIFT SERIES #3) – Summer 2013

STAR STRUCK (New Adult Contemporary Romance) – Summer 2013

AWAKEN(DELANEY’S GIFT SERIES #4) – Fall 2013/Winter 2014

TRIPPING ME UP (YA Contemporary Romance) – Fall 2013/Winter 2014 (Working title – subject to change)

But for now, I will give you a teaser from FALLING TO PIECES – an unedited scene from Asher’s POV:

“I could have handled that myself,” Ivy scolds me as she stands up.

“It didn’t look like it,” I respond.

She shoves past me and stomps toward the front door. “I’m surprised you even noticed.”

I grab her arm and whirl her around to face me. “What’s that supposed to mean?”

“Only that you seemed pretty preoccupied when I saw you in the kitchen.” She shakes my arm off and races out of the house.

Despite my better judgment I follow her. “Ives, come on.”

She stands in the middle of the front yard, her hair billowing around her face and her cheeks flushed. She looks so good I want to kiss her right here. Only I know that would be stupid, so instead I shove my fingers down into the pocket of my jeans.

“What?” She shrugs. “It’s fine. You can go back to your girlfriend. I’m alright now.”

I step closer. “She’s not my girlfriend. Hell, I didn’t even know her until an hour ago.”

“Well, then get to know her.” She waves me away.

“I would, but there’s someone else I’d rather spend time with.” I move even closer to Ivy until we are standing only inches apart.

She tenses, but doesn’t make an effort to step away. It causes my pulse to race. Her eyes lock with mine and there’s something in them that I just can’t quite read, but I feel a connection between us that is almost palpable.

“I thought you hated me,” she says.

“I could never hate you, Ives,” I say truthfully. “Even if I wanted to.”

“So you want to hate me but you can’t?” She raises her brows. “I don’t know if that makes me feel better.”

“I know what would make me feel better.” I lower my hand and run my fingers along the hemline of her incredibly short dress. She swats my hand away and jumps back, but not before I see the smile that passes over her lips.

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Teaser!

Leave a Reply

