Friday Fun: Beyond the Books Blog Hop!

beyondbooksbloghop

For this week’s Friday Fun post I am taking part in the Beyond the Books Blog Tour! This tour features our other hobbies – besides reading and writing! So, today you will get a little glimpse into another one of my passions – music.

When I was a little girl I had two dreams in life – to become a famous author or become a famous singer. I’m sad to say that I am neither. But I am happy to say that I do get to pursue these passions on a daily basis. If you follow my blog at all, you know that I am a published author, but you probably don’t know that I’m a singer. In the past I sang more frequently than I do now. My kids are entering their teen years and they take up a lot of my time, and the rest of my time seems to be divided between reading and writing. However, I still do find time to sing occassionally and when I’m not singing for an audience you can usually find me singing all day at home.

Music is also a huge part of my writing life. Since music moves me I always spend the mornings coming up with my writing playlist of the day. It helps me to get into the frame of mind of my characters. The only drawback is that I might adandon my manuscript halfway through the day to sing along to the songs.

I have a website devoted to my singing and if you live in the Sacramento area and ever need a singer for your special occasions you can check me out.

http://amberrocks.wordpress.com/

Also, if you’re curious, here is a sampling of my singing. This was from my brother’s wedding over the summer. Such a special day. šŸ™‚ Enjoy!!

4 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Beyond the Books Blog Hop!

Leave a Reply

