The Top Ten Reasons it Rocks to be an Indie Author!

Today the “Why Indies Rock Tour” is stopping off at my blog. I thought it would be fun to do a top ten list of the reasons I love being an indie author! Enjoy. And be sure to check the bottom of this post to check out the other stops on the tour. ๐Ÿ™‚

#10 – NO more query letters

#9 – NO more submitting to agents and publishers and waiting for years to hear back

#8 – NO more rejection letters

#7 – Writing what I want and my readers want without worrying what publishers and editors are looking for

#6 –ย Working with my graphic artist to create covers I love

#5 – The relationships I’ve cultivated with other indie authors

#4 – Working with amazing bloggers and indie supporters

#3 – Having control over release dates, cover reveals, prices, etc.

#2 – Connecting with readers and fans

#1 – Total control over my career!

I’m so honored to be a part of the Why Indies Rock blog tour!!! Read the banner below to follow the rest of the tour!

14 thoughts on “The Top Ten Reasons it Rocks to be an Indie Author!

  1. I love your top ten reasons for being indie. It’s such a freeing thing and you’ve really nailed the reasons I’ve come to love it. Nice blog you have here, too. WRITE ON!

  2. I love this list! I found your blog through your interview on Trish Marie Dawson’s site (which was a very cool interview – I like your response to what you’d do if you woke up rich tomorrow!). This list is exactly the reasons I want to go the self-pub route. The control-over-your-own-life thing… oh so motivating!

  3. Enjoyed the post. My favorite is #6 – I never realized how wonderful and creative it would be to work with a cover artist. When they “get” your vision – it’s heady stuff! All 10 are why Indies Rock!

Leave a Reply

