Embarking on a new adventure!

I’m not really an adventurous girl. I like comfortable. I like easy. I like routine. However, I’ve recently embarked on somewhat of an adventure. Last week, I transitioned from being a working mom to being a stay-at-home mom. Let me tell you, the idea both frightens and excites me. Even though I’ve only worked part time, my job has still taken time away from my kids. It’s been difficult to juggle my work, my writing and my family life. For those of you who are authors, you know how much time and effort you have to put into marketing your books. For me, I haven’t had a lot of time to market. Mostly I spend my free time writing. While I am happy with my sales, I know they can be better. And I’m determined to make that happen. So, here I am! A full-time mom and writer! It feels good.

Currently, I’m knee deep in my newest young adult book, DAZZLE. It’s the first in my Delaney’s Gift series. I’m super excited. Check back in next week and I will share some insider information about it.

Also, I’m working tirelessly on marketing, hoping to boost my sales for the Prowl Trilogy and my latest book: Engraved. If you’ve read and loved my books please spread the word – post reviews on Amazon and Goodreads and tell all of your friends! You, my fans, are the best marketers for my books and I appreciate you more than you know!

Until next time – Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

