See, I have your name engraved on the palm of my hand…..

About 5 years ago, I set out to write about my own redemptive story. At first I wrote a family drama, which then morphed into a young adult issue-driven novel and eventually it became a mystery/suspense novel which I titled, “Child of Mine.” You may remember the novel won first place in a “Grabber” contest judged by Tom Colgan of Penguin books. I’ve often said that writing this novel was like opening up my heart and spilling it out on the page. It was a long process (4 years to be exact) and it was both beautiful and painful at the same time.

Finally, I feel it’s time to share this story with the world. I’ve changed it’s name back to the original title since it’s based on Isaiah 49:16 – See, I have your name engraved on the palm of my hand….The book will be released in June 2012.

God always had me in his grip, even when I ran so far and into so much darkness. Engraved may be a suspenseful mystery but at the heart of it all – it’s a love story, and it’s my way of saying thank you to my God who never let go….

Image

Leave a Reply

