Two Weeks In!

Two weeks ago today, the trade paperback version of PROWL was released. Even as I write this I can hardly believe it’s only been that long. The time has flown by and a million wonderful things have happened. When I started this journey I didn’t really have many expectations. I’ve read countless reports of those who have self-published. Some have obtained great success while others have fallen on their face. I really didn’t know what category I would fall into. I still don’t. All I know is what God has put on my heart to do and share. In acting in obedience to Him, I trust that things will happen as they are supposed to.

In two weeks I have sold 67 copies of my novel. That may seem like a lot to some and barely any to others. For me, I was happy when all I had sold was 1. I wrote this novel 2 years ago and in that time only a couple of people had read it. Now 67 people  have read it. To me, that’s awesome. Not to mention the fact that I’ve received the most amazing reviews. I’ve pasted some of them below.

I will keep you updated on how this journey goes and will also alert you when the ebook comes out. Thank you to all my fans….and for those of you who haven’t read my book yet…what are you waiting for? 😉

Such an amazing, gripping story from a debut author! Everyone has troubles in their life and unfortunately a lot of people choose to keep the pain well hidden because it feels safer. Mackenzie was no different until she decided to cry out and begin the healing process. An encouraging story, especially for teenagers, about faith, love, trust, and hope. But for adults as well. I’m in my late thirties and this story brought me back to my troubled youth, uncovered some unresolved pain, and provided peace. “Prowl” is an absolute must for anyone hurting and seeking a healthy release.

What a great story about the troubles and conflicts facing so many young people, with a great message at the end. I couldn’t put it down once I started it and I can’t wait to see what the next book brings! It left me wanting more!!

If you thought Bella Swan had problems, wait till you meet Mackenzie! A must read for a lazy pool day this summer. I don’t want to spoil the surprise but this book has some chilling moments. A tale of love, betrayal, faith, and redemption that will have you on the edge of your seat…or lounge chair. The characters have depth and passion rarely seen in this genre and the author displays keen insight in her investigation of many of the terrifying issues that not only the characters, but many real life teens, face every day. Can’t wait for the next one!

 

Prowl is a great debut novel as it follows Mackenzie through her “boring” summer. What she discovers about herself, her friends, and her God will leave you wanting more. The twists and turns will surprise you. Excellent book, and I can’t wait to see what happens in the next one!

Leave a Reply

