3 Day Novel Results

Today the results were posted for the three day novel contest I participated in on Labor Day weekend. Unfortunately I was not one of the winners. I was also not sad or shocked by the news. The truth is I always felt that winning this contest was a long shot. There were 477 entries internationally. The contest is actually based in Candada. This year the winner was from Taiwan. I also knew that I didn’t produce my best work in three days. I was just proud of myself for producing anything.

Of course my win a couple of weeks ago I’m sure cushioned this loss a bit. đŸ˜‰

Anyway, I’m glad I participated in this contest. It was great fun and now I have a fully developed novel to work on, flesh out and edit. I can’t wait to dive in!

Leave a Reply

