Can I write a novel in 3 days?

That’s what I will find out this weekend. I’m participating in the 3 day novel contest. So, I will have from midnight on Friday to midnight on Monday to produce a masterpiece…or at the very least write something that doesn’t completely suck.

I know what I’m going to write about but I won’t reveal it just yet. You’ll have to tune in next week to find out. Even though I haven’t physically written an outline or a synopsis, the plot and characters are alive in my head. I know the conflict and resolution. I know what makes my characters tick – their motives, their desires. I’m so anxious to get them interacting on the page. My fingers itch to write about them. I’m not used to coming up with an idea and having to sit on it. But I don’t want to cheat myself out of this experience so I won’t write a word until Friday at midnight.

I’m anxious, nervous, a little sick and very excited. I’ll let you know how it goes….

Leave a Reply

