Lazy Days of Summer

Okay, let me just start by saying that I love my children. I cherish the time I spend with them. They are wonderful, beautiful children.

But they need to go back to school!

They are fighting constantly, they are bored, they are whiny. On top of that I’m not getting much writing done because they melt down everytime I try to sit down at the computer. By nighttime I’m exhausted from playing referee all day. So when do I have time to write? I have all these ideas swirling around in my brain and I’m just itching to get them down on paper. My characters are lonely and ready to interact….

Luckily I only have one week to go….August 10th that’s the magic date.  The day I can get the kids ready and send them off to school……………………………….then I’ll probably miss them.

One thought on “Lazy Days of Summer

  1. Hi, Amber. It’s me, Evie. I’m everywhere. Let me not joke that way. I hear you about the kids. But I love to stay home with them. I have two boys, and they’re pretty good about NOT arguing…or else. LOL. Take care.

Leave a Reply

